Responsive image

FIFA Football Awards 2016: Ronaldo Wins Best Player Award

Elizabeth MOSIMA | 11-01-2017 11:53

The awards ceremony took place in Zurich, Switzerland on January 9, 2017.


Cristiano Ronaldo is the winner of the Best FIFA Football Awards 2016. The awards ceremony took place in Zurich, Switzerland, on January 9, 2017. Ronaldo, 31, beat Barcelona's Lionel Messi and Atletico Madrid's Antoine Griezmann to win the trophy.

 Carli Lloyd of the United States was named the world's best female player. Leicester's Claudio Ranieri was named best men's coach, ex-Germany boss Silvia Neid won the female coach award, while Penang's Mohd Faiz Subri received the Puskas award for the best goal of 2016. Ronaldo will remember 2016 for reaching the pinnacle on three fronts: for club, for country and individually.

He was crowned a European champion for both Real Madrid and Portugal - with victory in the UEFA Champions League and UEFA EURO 2016. The Best FIFA Football Player Awards came about as a result of FIFA splitting with France Football magazine, that has been running the Ballon d’Or since 1956.









Partagez cet article :

0 0 0 0

Autres articles que vous aimerez lire...

Upper Bayang: Senator Tabe Tando Donates Farm Tools, Computers

Roland MBONTEH | 15-01-2017 16:42 | 0

He used his recent working visit in Tinto to denounce political adventurers and manipulation stating that Cameroon is one and indivisible.


The people of Manyu Division in the South West Region have been cautioned to watch out against political adventurers and manipulato ...
Lire la suite

South West: Buea Councilors Designate New Deputy Mayor

Kunyui NGONMENYUI | 15-01-2017 15:00 | 0

This was at the 2nd Ordinary Session of the Council for 2016 that also adopted over FCFA 2 billion as 2017 budget.


Retired educationalist, Gembo Rose Tchonta, has been designated by Buea Councilors to fill the position of the 4th Deputy Mayor of th ...
Lire la suite

Sinistres matériels: délais de règlement améliorés

Rita DIBA | 15-01-2017 11:18 | 0

Le projet IDA doit permettre aux automobilistes d’être indemnisés plus vite par l’assurance.

Un mois maximum. Au lieu d’un an, voire deux ans et demi. C’est le nouveau délai de règlement des indemnisations proposé aux victimes de ...
Lire la suite

0 commentaire(s)

Laissez un commentaire

Vous devez être connecté pour commenter