Yaoundé : SDF Determined To Capture Mfoundi

The Social Democratic Front (SDF) has signed protocol agreements with other parties to collaborate and also protect their votes.

The opposition Social Democratic Front (SDF) is determined to win all the seven Members of the National Assembly in Mfoundi Constituency, the Yaounde I Council and Makenene Councils in the Mbam et Inoubou Division. The Chairman of the SDF for the Centre Region, Emmanuel Ntonga who is also heading the party’s parliamentary list for Mfoundi, presided at the launch of the campaigns at the SDF Centre Regional Secretariat at Olezoa in Yaounde on January 25, 2020. The hallmark of the event was the protocol agreement the SDF in the Centre Region signed with the United People for Social Renovation (PURS) to mutualise material and information support for one another. The PURS National Communication Secretary who is also the party’s parliamentary list leader for Mbam et Inoubou Constituency, Bonono Bakota René signed for his party and Mbvoum Mbvoum Aloys signed for the SDF. According to the terms of the agreement, PURS will vote for SDF candidates in Mfoundi Division for the legislative election, Yaounde I and Makenene Councils. In return, SDF members will vote for PURS parliamentary and council lists. The third agreement in gestation is between the SDF and the Union des populations du Cameroun (UPC) in Mfoundi and concerns total coverage in polling stations as the two parties are running for legislative poll in Mfoundi, declared Afana Nyamballa Christ Mary UPC list leader. Fomo Ngota, leader of the Cameroon Social Democratic Renaissance is substantive candidate on the SDF list. After the launching, the campaign caravan moved out on the streets.



    List is empty.

Lead a Comment

Same category