AFCON 2019 Draws Made Public

A few weeks from now Egypt will be the capital of  African soccer following draws that were made public on Friday,  April 12, 2019 in the shadow of the Pyramids of Giza, Cairo. According to  the draws, current cup holders Cameroon will head group F alongside, the Black Stars of Ghana,  Guinea  Bissau and Benin. 

The other groups comprised; 

Group A: Egypt,  DR Congo, Uganda,  Zimbabwe

Group B: Nigeria,  Guinea,  Madagascar, Burundi 

Group C: Senegal,  Algeria,  Kenya, Tanzania 

Group D: Morocco, Cote d'Ivoire, South Africa, Namibia 

Group E: Tunisia, Mali, Mauritania, Angola 

It will be the first time Africa's biggest sports jamboree will be hosting 24 teams.The tournament will take place from June to July, 2019.



    List is empty.

Lead a Comment

Same category